Bynea CC Phil Jones Memorial Open 30-mile Time Trial

Sunday 14th April 2019 at 9.11am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

<u>Awards</u>

Fastest rider £25

Second fastest £15

Third fastest £10

First Vet on standard £10

Second Vet on standard £7

Fastest Female £10

Fastest Junior £10

Fastest team of 3 riders £30 (£10 each)

One Rider per Award, Except Team Award

Timekeepers: Tudor Thomas and Andrew Grist.

Event Secretary: Karen Dusgate,

Fir Tree Cottage, Llanmadoc, Swansea SA3 1DB

Tel 07866 005 653

Event HQ: Llanwrda Village Hall. Llanwrda SA19 8HD. Open at 7.30 am

Please do not wear cycling shoes in the hall as they can damage the wooden

floor.

Please do not park on the road outside the hall as local residents have objected and further complaints could lead to the future loss of these

headquarters.

Signing on: Sign on and collect numbers at HQ.

Please sign out and return numbers to HQ after event.

Numbers can be exchanged for a drink at the catering counter.

Course details: R30/5 Llanwrda Circuit

OS References: Sheet 160 - Start 714313 Finish 716286 Start in unclassified road to east of Llanwrda by-pass signed "Station" at power pole opposite farm gate between stone buildings of Pentremeurig Farm. Proceed to A40 where turn left, then to junction with A4069 where turn left (2.428 miles). Proceed through Llangadog village with great care. Bear left through village towards Llandovery. At Llandovery Church "30mph sign" 8.729miles. Proceed to junction with A40, turn left with care to Llanwrda by-pass. "Station" sign 13.113 miles. Repeat circuit to Llanwrda by-pass - "Station sign 2nd time 26.165 miles. Continue on A40 to junction with A4069 where turn left, through Llangadog village as before to finish ¼ mile beyond derestriction sign and 60 yards beyond small stone bridge at a point 9 yards beyond stone gate post furthest from bridge. 30.017 miles

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with rule15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

It is also recommended that a flashing or constant rear light is fitted to your bicycle and is active whilst the bicycle is in use.

Please call out your number as you cross the finish line.

Best of luck and have a safe ride - Karen Dusgate - event sec.

Order of start from 9:11am

Course Record – Kieron Davies 1:00:43

bib	Start time	Name		Club	Gender	Category
11	09:11:00	Robert	Hughes	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
12	09:12:00	Llyr	Rees	Sarn Helen Club	Male	Juvenile
13	09:12:00	Stuart	Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
14	09:14:00	Antony	Dunham	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	Male	Veteran
15	09:15:00	Tim	Strang	Clwb Seiclo Caron ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And	Male	Veteran
16	09:16:00	Kevin	Hanbury	Cycling	Male	Veteran
17	09:17:00	Darrel	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
18	09:18:00	Owen	Mc Conochie	Sarn Helen Club	Male	Espoir
19	09:19:00	Paul	Griffiths	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Veteran
20	09:20:00	Mark	Williams	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Veteran
21	09:21:00	Kimberley	Pickett	Bicester Millennium CC	Female	Senior
22	09:22:00	Meurig	Griffiths	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Veteran
23	09:23:00	Christopher	Goodwin	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	Male	Veteran
24	09:24:00	lago	Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Juvenile
25	09:25:00	Geoff	Thomas	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
26	09:26:00	Virginia	Mcgee	a3crg	Female	Veteran
27	09:27:00	Andrew	Martin	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
28	09:28:00	Dorian	Rees	Sarn Helen Club	Male	Veteran
29	09:29:00	Tristian	Manning	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Senior
30	09:30:00	Nigel	Pitt	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
31	09:31:00	Huw	Morgan	Narberth Dynamos Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
32	09:32:00	Robert	Lucas	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
33	09:33:00	Mark	Rooke	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
34	09:34:00	Eric	Rees	Sarn Helen Club	Male	Veteran
35	09:35:00	Gary	Flower	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	Male	Veteran
36	09:36:00	Phillip	Turner	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Veteran
37	09:37:00	John	Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
38	09:38:00	Jeffrey	Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
39	09:39:00	Jason	Pritchard	ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling	Male	Senior
40	09:40:00	Andrew	Rees	Narberth Dynamos CC	Male	Veteran
41	09:41:00	Guy	Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior
42	09:42:00	Chris	Goulden	Merthyr CC	Male	Veteran
43	09:43:00	John	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
44	09:44:00	Lawrence	Cronk	SWYD Tri Club	Male	Senior
45	09:45:00	Laura	Clements	Cardiff Triathletes	Female	Senior
46	09:46:00	Lee	Williams	North Hampshire RC	Male	Senior
47	09:47:00	Rod	Hicks	Port Talbot Whs CC	Male	Veteran
48	09:48:00	John	French	Oxford City RC	Male	Veteran
49	09:49:00	Jon	Vickery	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran
50	09:50:00	Philip	Tucker	Cycle Specific	Male	Senior